Why do we run this website?


Every year we labor to find an employee who has just the right blend of computer skills coupled with a background in photography.  This year we hit the jackpot with our two technology directors, Max Hartman and Brittany Jones. Max is an extremely talented photographer and Brittany is a communications expert who is excited about the opportunity to maintain our website and assist you in viewing what is going on here with your campers!


Each day we assign a counselor (or two) to roam around camp snapping pictures of what is going on.  We also get cameras out on the many trips that we take during each session.  Usually after the evening activity that counselor is given the task of writing an article to let you know what happened for that day.   You will see things like bar requirements earned (goals that the campers strive for in each of the activities), trips that went out, frogs that were caught (and by whom), tribal results for the evening activities, food that was eaten, evening trading post raids that happened (campers dressed like ninjas of course), and most recently campers who were initiated into their tribes.  Each camper went into the tribal teepee tonight and came out a proud new member of the Seminole or Iroquois tribe!  Here is a list of those initiated tonight:



1.         William Mullen

2.         Justin Oubre

3.         Garrison Mullen

4.         Sam Crooks

5.         Mauricio Luna Moore

6.         Reed Hooks

7.         Gabriel Cohen

8.         Conrad Alford

9.         Jorge Mata

10.       Oran Joyner

11.       Marcos Mazariegos

12.       Nathan Gunn

13.       Connor Gunn

14.       William McCormick

15.       Greyson Forster

16.       Zachary Ryan

17.       Patrick Thies

18.       Marco Cristiani desola

19.       Braden Ball II

20.       Andrew Collignon



Iroquois (I should mention here that this is also my tribe)

1.         Nash Kennedy

2.         Wilson Glaze

3.         Mack Fountain

4.         Tyce Powers

5.         Mason Sweeney

6.         Witt Smith

7.         Anthony Clemente

8.         Matthew Leonard

9.         Chandler Stevenson

10.       Ben Locker

11.       Marcelino Smith

12.       Robert Tinkler

13.       Matthew Kwon

14.       Ryan Jackson

15.       Matthew Arrieta

16.       John Pointer

17.       Cody Sutten

18.       Grant Copeland

19.       Harry Hannah

20.       William Hannah

21.       Nicholas Lyon

22.       Cole Lavelle



So why do we run this website?  Because we want you to be able to be caught up in the story of CampTimberlake!  By doing this we are giving you a one way mirror into what all we do here while camp is in session.  As you will see we have a lot of fun!  Chances are that you will see your boy on this website in the coming days, but if not, please be patient with us.  It takes a while to get everyone on camera.  We are going to do quite a few “cabin shots” to try to help with this.  But I can promise that you will be able to know what all is going on here and in some cases before the campers even do.  If you are having trouble navigating it or logging on please don’t hesitate to give us a call.


Thanks again for sending your boys to CampTimberlake and we want you to know how proud we are to have you in our camp family!


Congratulations again to our newest tribesmen.




Dan Singletary


Director of Camp Timberlake